Listed in: Birds for Sale

TAME & FRIENDLY MALE ECLECTUS

TAME & FRIENDLY MALE ECLECTUS

Posted by darebirds61 (Park Ridge South (Brisbane), QLD) on 13-Jun-19 09:21 AM AEST
To reply to this advertisement email mdare@iinet.net.au

Hey folks... I'm Harley! I'm a really lovable and friendly dude hoping to become a companion to a couple... or perhaps even a family (preferably with much older children). I came into this world on 5 December 2012 (making me 6 1/2 years old).

I love people! I really do. I also love my current owners and where I'm living at the moment but the only thing is, my owners tried to pair me up with a stunning girl but what I really want is to be with humans. I mean, my female partner is nice and all that, but in all honesty we're not going to bond as our owner had hoped and intended for us. It means I'm probably more suited to be a pet! My owners would take me on, but sadly for me, they already have a pet male Eclectus and I don't want to compete with him.

So they're putting me up for sale (reluctantly I might add) to see if there is someone out there who can offer me a fantastic home, lots of healthy food (and treats!), spend quality time with me - maybe even teach me new stuff? and in return, I'll love them forever!

I'm an excellent mimicker - I mimic dogs! Don't worry - I don't bark, but I do enjoy making some soft whining and other nice doggie sounds.

I can be a "in-your-face" kinda guy. I guess I don't know the meaning of personal space - yet. This skill is something I need more training on. I adore giving kisses on your cheek, chin and lips and want to spend lots of time being with and loving you!

All in all, I am a chilled out dude, one who is not particularly phased by changes, and who just wants to enjoy what life has to offer and be included in family activities. Could that be you?

If you think you have what it takes to make me really happy, please call my current owner on 0417 707 645. She'd love to hear from you and have a chat to talk more about me. I’m $700.

If I'm gonna still live in QLD then you will need to have a Recreational Wildlife licence to keep me.

I can be met at Park Ridge South.

Waiting in anticipation!
Love, Harley

f
Report Ad